Travelling, Germany

Alan Rickman.

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 00.08.36

I just wanted to dedicate a post to a fellow actor that the world lost this week, Alan Rickman. I have always admired him as an actor and he seemed such a lovely person in interviews. I never religiously followed his career or kept my eye on what he was up to but this week I have been genuinely saddened by his passing. I must admit I shed a tear or two when I learnt he had died. I suppose it was more shock, as I didn’t know he was so poorly. I just assume, quite naively, that these actors that I admire will just live forever and continue to be around. Love Actually is such a brilliant film and his voice was so recognisable along with Harry Potter. I find it amazing how we can grieve for people we have never met before or had any dealings with. They entertain us on stage or on the screen for 2 hours of our lives and we feel as if we know them. I hope that as an actor I can have the same impact on as many peoples lives as Alan has. What a talent. RIP.

Acting touches nerves you have absolutely no control over. – Alan Rickman (1946-2016)

Leave a Reply

