Travelling, Germany

A snowy day in Hildesheim…

IMG_3511IMG_3507IMG_3502IMG_3495IMG_3541IMG_3513IMG_3545IMG_3499IMG_3482IMG_3476IMG_3478

It was so peaceful out today, not much traffic on the roads as all the shops are shut on a Sunday. I didn’t have my music with me or any wifi on my phone, it was bliss! Just walking in the snow taking in all the scenery that was before me. People were walking their dogs and sledding with their kids, saying ‘Hullo’ as you walked past. I must have smiled to everyone I saw today, some didn’t respond but most of them did. I like that about Germany. They are very communal in that respect.

I don’t really think the pictures do the area justice if I’m honest. I know once you have seen snow on a tree, you’ve seen it millions of times but when you are walking through a wooded area and it is still snowing the trees do look really beautiful.

IMG_3539IMG_3500IMG_3540IMG_3504

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

